YOU AND ME ARE NOT THE SAME

In the midst of fighting battles in my brain

When my body is in pain and mind insane

A notebook and a pen is a luxury godsend

Yes, for me it is no less than your best friend.

You are life of a party and shine brighter than a star

But I can talk to darkest moon, sure now call me a bizarre!

You call me a nerd, mismatched from your herd

Your humour is appreciated and mine is called absurd?

Writing ahead just to manifest contraposition

Yes I do have friends and also a group of opposition

I love literature and that does not make me an academician

Reading a book is not a compulsion but an inherent passion

Beauty for me is not a blush, a masckara or red carpet fashion

It is your soul, your heart, your kindness and compassion.

Royal bars, bungalows and cars gives me zero sensation

Good music, green parks and a silent bench grabs my attention!

I am not silent, shy, inexpressive or one who runs from conversations

It’s that talking just to exercise your lips gives me dissatisfaction!

See the irony with our aggressive, extremely charming generation

Smoking, Alcoholism, sniffing drugs are cool and not an addiction

Wearing sunglasses at night and chilling in Goa during vacation

The fit of that extra small dress in Zara is the mark of perfection

But big numbered glasses and minimalism is regarded as old fashion

Grey hairs are for overthinkers and pink-purple hairs are doll’s reflection??

Neither I am targeting you nor this is facsimile of my own self-introspection

It’s just that I speak less, but when I do speak it ignites a flame

Also, words plunges automatically like long legged white crane

I allow you to blame me for not letting my brain to drain so plane

Because everyone is different and I don’t want you and me to be ever same.

Published by asthablog03

A simple girl with gracious heart.Environmentalist by choice and profession.

8 thoughts on “YOU AND ME ARE NOT THE SAME

  1. So beautiful expressed yourself. Loved it and enjoyed reading it thoroughly. You have indeed made an impact through this work of yours. Keep up the great work, follow your passion and shine like a star.☺

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started